The Education Committee of the Swiss AES Section has developed a reglementation for a sound technician exam which is approved by the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SBFI/SEFRI/SERI)

Reglementation documents

Reglement Tontechniker 2003 german (PDF document)
Reglement Tontechniker 2003 french (PDF document)


The exams will be held between the 21th August and the 29th of August 2017 and will be organized by the AES Swiss Section in collaboration with the SERI

Inscription for the Brevet Federal 'Sound Technician' exam is now open.
Closing date for all inscriptions is the 20th of March 2017!


Exam Registration Forms

Anmeldung zur eidgenössischen Berufsprüfung Tontechnikerin / Tontechniker (PDF document)
Iscrizione all'esame di professione "Tecnica del Suono / Tecnico del Suono" (PDF document)
Inscription à l'examen professionnel "Technicienne du son / Technicien du son" (PDF document)

Schools preparing for the exam

Currently, following schools offer a preparation course for the federal exam:

Please note that the AES is not responsible for the quality of the courses offered.

Swiss AES Section Education Committee

As elected

Alfio Di Fazio
Beat Gruber
Patrick Boehm
Patrick Roe
Philippe Donnet
Philippe Sauvain
Terry Nelson
Walo Huerzeler
Dirk Noy
Alberto Pinto
Fabio Öhrli